2017 Results
BC Randonneurs Cycling Club

2017 Lower Mainland - Various 200s

Brevet Coordinators:
Nigel Press

200 km
"Early Bird"
Ride Organizer(s):
Craig Premack

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

200 km
"Leg Destroyer"
Ride Organizer(s):
Étienne Hossack

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

200 km
"Randos are Randos"
Ride Organizer(s):
Étienne Hossack

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

200 km
"Fall Flatlander"
Ride Organizer(s):
Robert Eldridge

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

200 km
"(Close to) Car Free"
Ride Organizer(s):
John Oswald

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

200 km
"11th Hour"
Ride Organizer(s):
Gary Sparks

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Nigel Press
Allison Voth
Ian Fingler

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Deborah Kisiel
Maciej Szarecki
Corey Itterman

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Alex Cojocaru
Will Danicek
Nigel Press
Deborah Kisiel
Jacques Bilinski
Karen Hossack
Jodi Caddick
Andrew Hartline

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Gary Baker
Rick den Braber
Roy Neifer

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Chris Cullum
Eric Fergusson
Andrew Hartline
Malou Ignacio

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Luis Bernhardt
Maciej Szarecki
Cheryl Lynch
Theo Wyne
Karen Smith
Barry Chase
Vera Martinez
Michael McIntosh

Wet start. Cloudy, sunny and windy for the duration.

Hot and sunny.

HOT. Moderate winds.

The ride started with the temp at 8C in Fort Langley with a likelihood of rain in the afternoon. The temperature climbed to about 18C with some sun peeking through now and than. At about 1500 the rain started and it was glorious. Farmers were dancing in the fields (not true mennonite farmers don’t dance) We all got nice and wet. and no-one was complaining. More like is that all? When I finished it was about 13C.

Drizzle, cool.

Showers in the morning, rain in the afternoon, heavy at times.

Étienne Hossack7:40
Mike Hagen7:51
Alex Cojocaru7:54
Craig Premack VP8:02
Nigel Press VP8:02
Chris Cullum8:16
Michael McIntosh8:16
Peter Stary8:50
Dave King8:57
Ed Person8:57
Paul van Wersch RE8:57
Deirdre Arscott9:28
Colin Fingler9:28
Roy Neifer9:28
Kyle Oxborough9:28
Gary Sparks9:28
Russel Ogden9:31
Eric Fergusson9:44
Jodi Caddick9:50
Rick den Braber9:59
Will Danicek10:01
Jacques Bilinski10:19
Bob Koen10:47
Ross Nichol10:47
Maciej Szarecki12:42
Ronald StewartDNF

25 Finishers

Mark Beese11:18
Will Harrington11:18
Alex Cojocaru11:55
Daniel Simpson12:44
Étienne Hossack VP12:54
Corey Itterman VP12:54
Jim HodginsDQ
Juliet KorverDQ
Jonathon DaviesDNF
Raymond LachanceDNF
Bruce McLeanDNF

6 Finishers

Mike Hagen7:45
Chris Cullum8:28
Steven Clark9:19
Kevin Bogle9:20
Barry Monaghan9:23
Daniel Parke9:23
Keith Fraser9:35
Raymond Chin10:37
Rebekah Parker10:40
Nathan Spratt10:40
Adam Brownfield11:17
Mark Gryski11:17
Andrew Hood11:17
Jeff Kalman11:17
Hung Mai11:17
Scott Morrison11:17
Thomas Pickett11:17
Morgan Taylor11:17
Stephanie Taylor11:17
Will Danicek VP11:27
Étienne Hossack VP11:27
Nigel Press VP11:27
Jacques Bilinski VP11:58
Daniel RossiDNF

23 Finishers

Anna Bonga TA7:43
Mike Hagen TA7:43
Alex Cojocaru8:11
Jacques Bilinski9:00
Jeff Mudrakoff9:00
Gary Sparks9:00
Rick den Braber9:00
Barry Chase9:59
Vera Martinez9:59
Ross Nichol9:59
Maciej Szarecki10:14
Will Danicek10:54
Manfred Kuchenmuller10:54
Alard Malek10:54
Tom Clements11:47
Caroline Sutton11:47

16 Finishers

Anna Bonga TA10:41
Edwin Cho10:41
Mike Hagen TA10:41
Andrew Hartline10:41
Dave King10:41
Michael McIntosh10:41
Daniel Simpson10:41
Paul van Wersch RE10:41
Jacques Bilinski11:38
Kyle Oxborough11:38
Gary Sparks11:38
Deirdre Arscott12:20
Ron Himschoot12:20
Stephen Hinde12:20
Bob Koen12:20
Manfred Kuchenmuller12:20
John Oswald12:20
Eric Fergusson13:30
Malou Ignacio13:30

19 Finishers

Mike Hagen8:32
Dave King8:32
Daniel Simpson8:51
Kevin Priegnitz9:23
Morgan Taylor9:54
Gary Baker10:34
Colin Fingler10:34
Jeff Mudrakoff10:34
Kyle Oxborough10:34
Jacques Bilinski10:43
Eric Fergusson10:43
Will Danicek11:26
Robert Eldridge12:06
Luis Bernhardt12:16
Theo Wyne12:16
Karen Smith12:59
Gary Sparks12:59
Maciej Szarecki12:59
Jacquetta BenardDNF
Andrew HoodDNF

18 Finishers

Times measured in hours and minutes - hh:mm
* Unofficial result
VP = Volunteer Pre-ride
TA = Tandems
RE= Recumbent
FX = Fixed Gear
SG = Single Gear