Newsletter - 2007 Archive

BC Randonneurs logo BC Randonneurs logo

BC Randonneurs
Cycling Club
BC Randonneurs logo BC Randonneurs logo


New Club Executive for 2008
by Ross Nichol

At the Annual General Meeting in Fort Langley on September 30th BC Randonneurs elected its 2008 Club Executive. Congratulations all:

Chair: Ross Nichol
Vice Chair: Tracy Barill
Treasurer: Alex Pope
Secretary: Ali Holt
Member at large: Lower Mainland route co-ordinator: Roger Holt
Member at large: Vancouver Island route co-ordinator: Raymond Parker
Member at large: Interior route co-ordinator: Richard Blair
Member at large: Database & ACP rep: Cheryl Lynch
Member at large: Web site: Eric Fergusson
Member at large: Awards & Newsletter: Karen Smith
Member at large: Clothing: Danelle Laidlaw
Member at large: Michel Richard
Member at large: Bob Koen

Many thanks to our out-going directors Gary Baker, and Bob Marsh (who nevertheless remain very involved) for their dedication and enthusiasm over many years. Thanks also to out-going Kootenay brevets coordinator Gord Cook for his efforts in organising the Kootenay rides for the past three seasons. And finally, thanks our on-going Peace Region brevet coordinator Wim Kok who has (technically) let his position go to a member at large who will be in a better position to vote at BC Randonneur meetings.

There are 13 names on the list year. Our constitution allows for a 14 members on the board... one space is being left vacant for a person who may play a major role in helping Ali and Roger Holt organise the Rocky Mountain 1200.


October 11, 2007