2018 Results
BC Randonneurs Cycling Club

2018 Lower Mainland - Various 200s

Brevet Coordinators:
Nigel Press

200 km
"Early Bird"
Ride Organizer(s):
Manfred Kuchenmuller

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

200 km
"Fall Flatlander"
Ride Organizer(s):
Nigel Press

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

200 km
"Border Runner"
Ride Organizer(s):
Ronald Stewart

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

200 km
"11th Hour"
Ride Organizer(s):
Craig Premack

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Bob Koen
Margaret Moreau
Roy Neifer
Will Danicek
Ali Holt
Roger Holt
Gary Baker
Alard Malek

Ride-Day Volunteers:

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Russel Ogden
Carol Hinde
Kathleen Stewart

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Ross Nichol
Allison Voth
Eric Fergusson
Masami Yakata

Clear & sunny, cool with variable wind


Cool and foggy at the start, but developed into a beautiful clear sunny day. Minimal wind, but noticeable in the outer valley. Some lengthy ferry waits at Barnston Island detracted from any PR attempts. A wonderful day for riding.

Frosty start, cool and clear for the balance of the day.

Andrew Hartline7:17
Mark Longpre7:17
Geordie McGillivray7:17
Craig Premack7:17
Nigel Press7:17
Michael McIntosh8:06
Peter Stary8:06
Ed Person8:11
Alex Cojocaru8:17
Daniel Simpson8:17
Paul van Wersch RE8:17
Adrian Bell8:39
Russel Ogden8:48
G Roberts8:48
Steven Clark8:53
Adam Brownfield9:12
Tom Skinner9:12
Morgan Taylor9:12
Jacques Bilinski9:26
Colin Fingler9:26
Stephen Hinde9:26
Ross Nichol9:26
Maciej Szarecki9:26
Deirdre Arscott TA9:35
Anna Bonga TA9:35
Taylor Briggs9:37
Erik Hagreen9:49
David Lach9:49
Jeff Mudrakoff9:59
Cheryl Lynch10:28
Diella Siemens10:55
Jodi Caddick11:05
Phil Hall11:05
Will Danicek11:46
Bob Koen11:46
Joanna Gower12:25
Nathan Spratt12:25
Dave Robar12:29
Cynthia Wood12:29
Gary Baker12:42
Manfred Kuchenmuller12:42
Alard Malek12:42
Roy Neifer12:42
Gary Tyler Vittie13:26

44 Finishers

Mike Hagen8:24
Jeff Mudrakoff8:24
Rick den Braber RE10:03
Russel Ogden10:22
Deirdre Arscott11:12
Karen Smith11:12
Taylor Briggs11:46
Colin Fingler11:46
Stephen Hinde12:23
Ronald Stewart12:23
Tom Clements12:33
Hong Liu12:33
Ross NicholDNF

12 Finishers

Mike Hagen9:00
Dave King9:00
Nigel Press9:00
Paul van Wersch RE9:00
Susan Barr10:24
Daniel Fleming10:24
Bob Goodison10:24
Jeff Mudrakoff10:24
Colin Fingler10:55
Stephen Hinde10:55
Rick den Braber RE11:08
Eric Fergusson11:15
Deirdre Arscott12:15
Bob Koen12:15
Manfred Kuchenmuller12:15
Alard Malek12:15
Karen Smith12:15
Russel Ogden VP12:32
Ronald Stewart VP12:32
Maciej Szarecki13:27

20 Finishers

Dave Giesbrecht8:56
Bart Gould8:56
Mark Longpre8:56
Nigel Press8:56
Simon Robinson8:56
Dave King9:55
Craig Premack VP9:55
Paul van Wersch RE9:55
Gary Baker10:22
Jacques Bilinski10:22
Jeff Mudrakoff10:22
Daniel Simpson10:59
Ross Nichol VP11:45
Ron Himschoot12:40
Manfred Kuchenmuller12:40
Alard Malek12:40
Kevin Oesef12:55
Ivan Andrews13:00
Joell ParksDNF

18 Finishers

Times measured in hours and minutes - hh:mm
* Unofficial result
VP = Volunteer Pre-ride
TA = Tandems
RE= Recumbent
FX = Fixed Gear
SG = Single Gear