2018 Results
BC Randonneurs Cycling Club

2018 Lower Mainland Summer Brevet Series

Lower Mainland Brevet Coordinators:
Nigel Press

200 km
"Summit Finish 200"
Ride Organizer(s):
Chris Cullum

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

300 km
"Summer 300"
Ride Organizer(s):
Dave King

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

400 km
"Sunshine 400"
Ride Organizer(s):
Gary Baker

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

600 km
"Summer 600"
Ride Organizer(s):
Daniel Simpson

Route    GPX    RouteSheet

View in database

Ride-Day Volunteers:
John Oswald
Malou Ignacio
Michael McIntosh
Eric Fergusson

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Gary Baker
Paul van Wersch
Yves Chartrand

Ride-Day Volunteers:
Deirdre Arscott
Colin Fingler
Bob Koen
Jacques Bilinski

Ride-Day Volunteers:

Hot, headwinds.


Warm and overcast to start with light favourable winds in the morning and early afternoon. Late afternoon light to moderate headwinds, with isolated rain showers and heavy rain deluges throughout the early afternoon, evening and throughout the night. A major route change was necessitated as Hwy # 7 (Louhheed Hwy) was closed between Agassiz and Hope due to a forest fire. The re-route took riders over the Agassiz Bridge ( ugh!) and along Hwy # 1 from Popkum to Hope. This added approximately 10km to the route ( 402 up to 412km).

Rain, cold at night.

√Čtienne Hossack8:30
Andrew Rapier8:52
Mike Hagen8:57
Daniel Simpson9:01
Chris Cullum VP9:16
Paul van Wersch RE9:31
Mark Beynon10:01
Malou Ignacio VP TA10:44
Michael McIntosh VP10:44
John Oswald VP TA10:44
Keith Fraser10:50
Susan Barr11:23
Jeff Mudrakoff11:30
Daniel Parke11:30
Jaime Guzman11:34
Theo Wyne11:34
Colin Fingler11:52
Deirdre Arscott12:10
Bob Koen12:21
Nathan Spratt12:21
Barry Monaghan12:33
Jacques Bilinski12:54
Kyle OxboroughDNF

22 Finishers

√Čtienne Hossack10:39
Nigel Press10:39
Andrew Rapier11:21
Keith Fraser12:21
Ed Person12:21
Daniel Simpson12:21
Alex Cojocaru12:47
Mike Hagen13:13
Michael McIntosh13:57
Nathan Spratt14:00
Eric Fergusson14:04
Gary Baker VP14:09
Paul van Wersch VP RE14:09
Theo Wyne14:22
Deirdre Arscott14:31
Susan Barr14:31
Anna Bonga14:31
Colin Fingler14:31
Will Danicek15:17
David Lach17:16
Rick den Braber RE18:04
Ronald StewartDNF

21 Finishers

√Čtienne Hossack15:32
Nigel Press15:32
Andrew Rapier15:32
Mike Hagen16:35
Paul van Wersch RE16:35
Daniel Simpson17:35
Keith Fraser17:46
Jeff Mudrakoff19:07
Barry Monaghan22:16
Will Danicek22:39
Rick den Braber RE22:39
Deirdre Arscott VP23:29
Gary Baker23:29
Colin Fingler VP23:29
Nathan Spratt24:47
Theo Wyne24:47
Barry ChaseDNF
David LachDNF
Maciej SzareckiDNF

16 Finishers

Mike Hagen RE34:18
Daniel Simpson VP35:54
Rick den BraberDNF

2 Finishers

Times measured in hours and minutes - hh:mm
* Unofficial result
VP = Volunteer Pre-ride
TA = Tandems
RE= Recumbent
FX = Fixed Gear
SG = Single Gear