Home

BC Randonneurs Cycling Club
 

 

Ride Organization

This section contains advice, paperwork and other resources to help organizers make their rides a success.

 


 

Ride Organizers' Checklist (PDF)

Also Helpful:
Organizing a Brevet: The One-page Cheat Sheet

 


Resources:

Blank Route Sheet (for designing routes) [Excel]
(Alternate Route Sheet Template - Vancouver Island)

Routes & Checkpoints (ACP's Instructions / Advice)

Control Card Template [Excel]

Link to Forms Page for club membership & events forms

Link to Current Members List
(You need to login on the database site to get this list)

Riders List (for controls)    Riders List (master list) [Excel]

Organizers Report Form [PDF] [Excel]

Incident Report Form (If a rider is injured during a brevet) [Excel]

Volunteer List [Excel]

Preregistration on RandoPony (optional)

Understanding the Organizers / Volunteers Pre-ride

Club Logos and Graphics (promotion)

Volunteer to help on a ride


People you may need to contact:
Lower Mainland Brevet Coordinator (routes) Chris Cullum: chris_cullum@yahoo.ca 604-736-5577
Lower Mainland Brevet Coordinator (ride organizers) Gary Baker: garywbaker@shaw.ca 604-858-4928
Interior Brevet Coordinator - Bob Goodison: sorrento13013@yahoo.ca 250-675-2879
Island Brevet Coordinator - Mike Croy: mcroy@shaw.ca 250-385-2769
Peace Region Brevet Coordinator - Wim Kok: ewkok1972@gmail 250-785-4589
Database - Ryan Golbeck - gowlin@gmail.com
Database - Cheryl Lynch - lynchc1@telus.net 604-258-7486
BC Randonneurs Equipment - Jeff Mudrakoff: jmudrakoff@alumni.sfu.ca 604-764-0521
Pin Coordinator - Karen Smith - ksmith222@shaw.ca 604-846-7135
Webmaster - Eric Fergusson - eric_fergusson@telus.net 604-733-6657
Treasurer - Darren MacLachlan: darmac11@gmail.com

BC Randonneurs official administrative mailing address:
BC Randonneurs
PO Box 39024 Point Grey
Vancouver, BC V6R 4P1

_